Support Us

Our Supporters

We are grateful to the many donors and supporters of The Place who have, either through in kind support, grants, sponsorship or individual donations, supported the diversity of work at The Place. Without this crucial and vital support The Place’s reputation as a creative space, nurturing and profiling contemporary dance of the highest quality and standard, in the UK and internationally, would not be possible. 

Some of our many supporters include, however are not limited to:


  • John Stewart
  • Michael Buckingham
  • Alison Brimelow
  • Haruhisa Handa
  • Sir Simon Robertson
  • Thomas Lynch
  • John Pemberton
  • Janet Eage
  • Anonymous

Members of The Place

  • Jane Alexander
  • Dr Tzo Zen Ang
  • Michael Asante MBE
  • J Ashraf
  • Alan Bishop
  • Tim Brown
  • Marga Burgui-Artajo
  • Vicki Lant
  • Elizabeth Mackie
  • Paul Rabin
  • Chris Rowland
  • Eva Sarma
  • John Stewart

Trusts & Foundations

  • The Eranda Rothschild Foundation
  • The Harold Hyam Wingate Foundation
  • The Leverhulme Trust
  • The Hugh Fraser Foundation
  • ​​The Lionel Bart Foundation
  •  The D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust
  • The London Community Foundation and Cockayne - Grants for the Arts
  • John Lyon’s Charity
  • The 2nd JA Littman Foundation
  • Simon’s Charity
  • The Thistle Trust
  • The South Square Trust
  • The Headley Trust
  • Hattori Foundation
  • The Linbury Trust

Peggy Hawkins Scholarship Fund

Cohan Scholarship