Participation

Adult

Tanztheater Level 1/2 with Adrian Look

Drop-in

£14 / £12 per class

Spring term: Wed 12 Jan - Wed 30 Mar. No classes Mon 14 – Sat 19 Feb (half-term break)

This page is for drop-in booking, if you wish to see the enrolment option click HERE.

Drop-in booking for weekday classes closes at 3pm on the day of the class.

Class Description:
Adrian teaches a contemporary dance class, inspired by Pina Bausch and the beautiful strength and artistic expression of Tanztheater Wuppertal. The main goal of this class is to use the technique in order to express an emotional state. This class is expressive, strong and artistic and will allow you to visualise your emotional state, let yourself go and experience your art on a deep level best described as “losing yourself in dance”.

Level Information:

  • Recommended if you have about a year’s experience in contemporary or if you’re interested in exploring expressivity through movement, or if you have taken Tanztheater Introduction in the Autumn term
  • Developing your dance vocabulary
  • Gradually working towards longer movement phrases
  • Aiming to increase physicality, performativity and musicality

Times: 6.30-8pm
Duration: 90 mins
Venue: at The Place
Day: Wednesday
Level: Level 1 Level 2
Style: Creative Session

Term Dates

  • Wed 26 Jan - 6:30pm Sold Out
  • Wed 2 Feb - 6:30pm Sold Out
  • Wed 9 Feb - 6:30pm Sold Out
  • Wed 23 Feb - 6:30pm Book now
  • Wed 2 Mar - 6:30pm Book now
  • Wed 9 Mar - 6:30pm Book now
  • Wed 16 Mar - 6:30pm Book now
  • Wed 23 Mar - 6:30pm Book now
  • Wed 30 Mar - 6:30pm Book now