Support Us

Richard Alston Dance Company Supporters

We are grateful to the many donors and supporters of The Place who have, either through in kind support, grants, sponsorship or individual donations, supported the diversity of work at The Place. Without this crucial and vital support The Place’s reputation as a creative space, nurturing and profiling contemporary dance of the highest quality and standard, on UK and internationally platform, would not be possible. Some of our many supporters include, however are not limited to:

Richard Alston

Tom Ball 

Prof Christopher Bannerman

Marian Bell & Richard Adkin

Val Bourne

Alan & Judi Britten
Stephen & Julia Browning 

Douglas Campbell

Veronica Cohen

Robert & Carol Cooper

Dr Diane Coyle

Tony Dyson

Onno & Kemi de Koster

Mop Eager & Robert Cohan

Nick & Helen Elam

Graham & Helen Field

Angela Flowers

Ruth Glick & Jonathan Green

John Godfrey
Dr Helen & Andrew Graham

Andrew Hochhauser & Graham Marchant
Prof Stephanie Jordan & Howard Friend

Sir Tim & Patricia Lankester

Sir Sidney & Lady Lipworth

Bob Lockyer

Thomas Lynch

Lindy Mason

Dame Monica Mason

Alison Morris

Colin Nears

Gillian Newson

Jane Nicholas

Joyce Parsons

Graham & Jane Reddish

Ellis-Ann Rothenberg

Chris Rowland

The Hon. Emma Russell

Prue Skene

John Stewart & Meg Ford

Richard and Caroline Smerdon

Kenneth Tharp

Anthony Van Laast

Sharon Watson

Richard Worts & Nicola Shackleton
Individuals (£1,000 + with the exception of specific scholarship gifts)

John Stewart

Michael Buckingham

Alison Brimelow

Haruhisa Handa
Sir Simon Robertson

Thomas Lynch

John Pemberton

Janet Eager


In this section: